Friday, June 13, 2008

Food for Thought

Since 1969 the NBA has given out a Finals MVP Award. There have been only eight players who have won the award more than once:

6-time winner
Michael Jordan

3-time winners
Tim Duncan
Shaquille O'Neal
Magic Johnson

2-time winners
Kareem Abdul-Jabbar
Larry Bird
Hakeem Olajuwon
Willis Reed

Considering Kobe Bryant has about five years left in the prime of his career I'm guessing #24 won't win half a dozen Finals MVP awards. Right now he has one less than Cedric Maxwell and Chauncey Billups.

No comments: